Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Faculty Council

Kent State Stark Faculty Council

Faculty Council is composed of faculty elected from and by the Kent State Stark faculty. The purpose of the Faculty Council is to advise and recommend on all faculty matters to the campus dean.


2014-2015 Faculty Council Representatives

  • I: Arts & Humanities
    Sebastian Birch
    Thomas Norton-Smith (Chair)
    Leslie Heaphy (Treasurer)

  • II: Social Sciences
    Mitch McKenney
    J. Brad Shepherd
    Deirdre Warren (Cabinet)

  • III: Science & Mathematics
    Robert Hamilton (Cabinet)
    Gro Hovhannisyan
    Matthew Lehnert

  • IV: Language Arts
    Keith Lloyd (Vice-Chair)
    Jayne Moneysmith (Secretary)
    Rob Sturr

  • V: Professional Programs
    Peter Dorff
    Scott Tobias (Cabinet)
    Deb Shelestak

  • VI: Non-Tenure Track
    Greg Blundell
    Don Thacker (Cabinet)
    Beth Campbell

2014-2015 Meeting Dates

Faculty Council meetings are held at 2 p.m. in Main Hall Conference Room 1 on the third Friday of each month during the academic year. These are open meetings and all members of the campus community are welcome to attend.
  • September 19
  • October 17
  • November 21
  • January 16
  • February 20
  • March 20
  • April 17
  • May 1