Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Women's Studies Affiliate Professors


Affiliate status in the Women's Studies Program at Kent State University is granted to faculty who demonstrate, through teaching, research, or practice, interest in feminist theory and women's issues.

WMST minor students will need to choose a WMST affiliate when designing and planning their Practicum and Individual Investigation courses. (Students are also encouraged to provide feedback to the WMST Director should they feel that any WMST course lacks sufficient focus on feminist theory and women's issues.) Faculty members who wish to pursue Affiliate status should submit their vitae, any representative syllabi, and a 1-page letter addressing how they meet the above requirements to Kathe Davis, WMST Director either by email or by campus mail to Kent Campus Women's Studies Program. Affiliates are invited to meet once a month to review the program's curricular affairs, student enrollment, research issues, and future directions. 

The following faculty are currently Stark WMST affiliates: 

  • Associate Professor of Communication Studies, Bei Cai 
  • Assistant Professor of English, Laurie Delaney
  • Assistant Professor of English, Elizabeth Williamsen
  • Assistant Professor of Sociology, Anne Haas 
  • Associate Professor of History, Leslie Heaphy 
  • Assistant Professor of Psychology, Deborah Jones 
  • Associate Professor, Univ. Library & Media Services, Maureen Kilcullen 
  • Assistant Professor of Communication Studies & English, Suzanne Holt 
  • Assistant Professor of Art History, Molly Lindner 
  • Assistant Professor of Spanish, Lori McGee 
  • Associate Professor of English, Robert Miltner 
  • Associate Professor of English, Jayne Moneysmith 
  • Assistant Professor of English, Mary Rooks 
  • Associate Professor of English, Jay Sloan 
  • Assistant Professor of English, Brenda Smith 
  • Assistant Professor of Political Science, Richard Stanislaw
  • Assistant Professor of Theatre, Brian Newberg